“Yet do I fear thy nature;

It is too full o’ th’ milk of human kindness” – Lady Macbeth, Act I Scene V.

 

Lady Macbeth saw it as a character flaw, yet in these troubling times it seems to be our only redeeming quality. In line with my 100th post I am starting a writing project on My Screaming Twenties – The Milk of Human Kindness.

With this project, which will run until the end of September, I endeavour to write and share the writing of others, about humanity at its lowest and finest. Poems, prose and essays which will range from being humorous, heartwarming and heartbreaking, all to celebrate and own the humanity we have seen attacked, time and time again.

 

If you would like to submit a piece of yours:

Email: myscreamingtwenties@gmail.com

Attach a copy of your submission and in the email tell me your name/pen name, your motivation for writing/submitting to the project and leave a link to your site or blog if applicable.

All rights will remain with the author.

 

Pieces should capture humanity in some way; whether it be a random act of kindness, story of struggle or a snapshot of daily life.

I will be posting pieces on Wednesday and Sunday evenings (BST), weekly.

 

I am incredibly excited to see what we can achieve.

Please do get involved and reblog/share.

 

 

Like the Project’s Facebook page – The Milk of Human Kindness

Follow the project on Twitter – Projectmhk

 

 

 

 

Photo by Kristopher Roller on Unsplash

